Certification Renewal Requirements:

All certified individuals must accumulate a total of 30 points (20 points for CCSP) within 3 years of the anniversary of their initial certification, and every 3 years thereafter.

1. Points are earned for industry activities, such as trade and professional association memberships, meetings, training and volunteer activities.  For a full listing of applicable activities and points available for each, download the recertification guidelines.

2. Maintain documentation of your point-earning activities in your Online Recertification Submission.

3. To pay the recertification fee online, click here

At the end of each 3-year cycle, submit your recertification workbook, renewal fee and accompanying documentation to NATMI to receive a renewal certificate.

Recertification document downloads:

Online Recertification Application
(except CCSP)

CCSP Recertification Workbook
(CCSP only)


Point Earning Verification Form

Special Project